Randomness Found

i saw this tumblr page called Roseyhandcuffs . this piece of writing caught my attention. the uncertainty of love can be scary yet exciting.

I know that besides your mother, you haven’t let a woman in as you’ve let me in. I know that besides your mother, I know you better than any other woman. I know you feel uneasy when I don’t respond to your first call and second text message. I know you’d put yourself in harms way for me. As would I. I know that when you see me, you get embarrassed of how big you smile so you look away. I know that I’ve helped you become the good man that you are.

You and I both know I will do anything for you to be great. But, you and I both know that I’d do so before I’d doing anything for me to be great. You and I both know this because I’m still here. Because I answer the first call and don’t let the second text message go unanswered. I know if I walk away it’ll hurt you.

I don’t know if you’d fight for me to stay. I don’t know if the light will turn on once I do. I don’t know if you’d see how you are when you’re with me. Really see. I don’t know if I do if you’d know all of what I know.

But, isn’t love about knowing? Do I know enough to ignore what I don’t?

 

Leave a Reply

