Halloween Costume Ideas: Channeling Bruno Mars

Bruno MarsYes, I said it. Bruno Mars! On my way to work this morning something told me to listen to the new Bruno Mars single, “Locked Out Of Heaven”. For those that know me, you are aware I am a huge Bruno Mars Fan.  I give it 5 Stars. It is has an upbeat tempo, retro and MoTown vibe.  What best time than any to channel someone you admire or even have a crush on than during Halloween?

 

 

All there is left to do is incorporate his style: vintage and with a mix of doo wop.  Where should i start? Oh yeah….vintage stores and thrift shops, of course!  Here are some items I am planning to incorporate. Let me know what your thoughts are.

50’s, Charisma & Fedoras-Bruno is known for his signature Fedoras. My friend, Tai told me I could use her Fedora she picked up from a vintage shoppe in Savannah over the summer. Yay, me!

Bruno Mars

Plaid Shirt & Blazers

Bruno Mars

Bruno Mars<3

Bruno Mars

RayBans- Wayfarer

 

Bruno Mars

Bruno Mars

Leave a Reply

