Fall Trends: Prints & Patterns

mixing printsI am so inspired by certain patterns and prints. Inspired enough to take my lunch break early and make my way to the local vintage stores . Keeping my fingers crossed with  hopes I find items I can add to my Fall/Winter collection.

I am still learning ways to incorporate patterns and prints in my already established wardrobe. Here are some tips:

Polka Dots- a couple of years ago I would not have been caught dead in Polka dost but there are so many ways to dress it up or down. With a nice polka dot top you can add a basic solid color skirt such as a pencil or full black skirt.

Tribal Print- I started noticing these prints during early Spring 2012 and people have found various ways to incorporate this fun and flirty print into their collection. Because of the various combination, tribal prints comes in many different shades and makes transitioning from summer to fall even easier. Pair your tribal top with some skinny jeans and solid colored pumps.

Animal Print- I think this has been one of my favorites. I haven’t dipped into wearing animal printed shoes but luckily I have found some attention grabbing tops. Wearing cheetah to zebra printed tops has always went well with red skinny jeans or a pencil skirt. Last week I purchase a snake skin printed top and paired it with my coral pencil skirt. I was apprehensive but I was able to pull it off.

 

mixed prints

color and prints

prints and wicker

pony prints.

layered prints.

Leave a Reply

